A smartwatch and a pair of wireless earbuds in their case next to a wrapped gift box, representing Black Friday shopping for both

Do Apple Watches Go on Sale on Black Friday? What Drops for Apple Watch & AirPods

Updated on | 12 mins read

$339. That's what a new Apple Watch Series 11 (42mm, GPS) sold for at Amazon on Black Friday last year, $60 under its $399 list price. If you've been watching that number and wondering whether to wait for this year's sale, here is what really dropped in 2025, who did the discounting, and what the same kind of watch or AirPods costs at Plug on any ordinary day.

Yes, Apple Watches go on sale on Black Friday, but the discounts come from retailers like Amazon and Walmart, not from Apple. In 2025 the newest models dropped about $50 to $100, and the year-old Series 10 went up to $150 off. Apple's own event gave a gift card toward a later purchase instead of a lower price. Black Friday 2026 is Friday, Nov. 27. Cyber Monday is Nov. 30.

What Actually Went on Sale Last Year: Apple Watch

The biggest Apple Watch deals in 2025 were on Amazon, and they landed on every current model. The newest watches got modest cuts. Last year's model got the deep ones.

Here are the Black Friday 2025 prices for new watches, all at Amazon on Nov. 28, 2025, per MacRumors:

Model List price Black Friday 2025 price Off
Apple Watch Series 11, 42mm GPS $399 $339 $60
Apple Watch Series 11, 46mm GPS $429 $369 $60
Apple Watch SE 3, 40mm GPS $249 $199.99 about $50
Apple Watch SE 3, 44mm GPS $279 $229.99 about $50
Apple Watch Ultra 3, Black Titanium $799 $699.99 $99
Apple Watch SE 2, 40mm GPS (not stated) $129 (not stated)

The Apple Watch Series 10 was the clearance story. Macworld and Cult of Mac reported it at up to $150 off at Amazon and Walmart, with the price changing by size and retailer, and some sizes were later marked unavailable.

Why did the older watch drop further? By then the Series 10 was last year's model, with the Series 11 on the shelf beside it. Think of it like a coat rack in March: this season's coat gets a small markdown, and last season's gets the big red tag.

That pattern matters for you this year. Apple's newsroom says the Apple Watch Series 12, Apple Watch Ultra 4 and AirPods 5 reached stores on Sept. 18, 2026. This means the Series 11, Ultra 3 and AirPods Pro 3 are now last year's models, in the same spot the Series 10 was a year ago. Nobody has announced 2026 prices, so treat last year as the pattern that tends to repeat, not a promise.

What Actually Went on Sale Last Year: AirPods

On Black Friday 2025 the biggest AirPods cut went to the entry AirPods 4, while the newest AirPods Pro 3 got only a small one. Here's what the deals looked like, with the outlet that reported each one:

  • AirPods 4: $69 at Amazon, down from $129 (about 47% off), per MacRumors, Nov. 24 and 28, 2025. Walmart had it at $79, per Macworld.
  • AirPods 4 with Active Noise Cancellation: $99 to $109.99 at Amazon, down from $179 (about 39% to 45% off), per Macworld and MacRumors, late November 2025.
  • AirPods Pro 3: $219.99 at Amazon, Walmart and Best Buy, down from $249 (about $29 off), per MacRumors and IGN, Nov. 28, 2025.

We couldn't find a checked lowest price for AirPods Pro 2 or AirPods Max last Black Friday, so we're not printing one. If you're shopping for AirPods Max, compare the sale tag with the price on the day you buy.

The newest AirPods Pro got a small cut, just like the newest watch. The bigger percentage drops went to the cheaper models.

What Apple Does on Black Friday: Gift Cards, Not Price Cuts

Apple doesn't lower its own prices for Black Friday. Its 2025 shopping event ran from Friday, Nov. 28 to Monday, Dec. 1, and paid an Apple Gift Card you could spend later, per MacRumors.

Here's what the gift cards were worth on each product where the offer was available:

  • Apple Watch Series 11 and Apple Watch SE 3: $50 gift card
  • AirPods 4 and AirPods 4 with Active Noise Cancellation: $25 gift card
  • AirPods Pro 3: $50 gift card
  • Not included: Apple Watch Ultra 3, the iPhone 17 family and refurbished products, and the offer couldn't be combined with education pricing

So a Series 11 from Apple still cost the full $399 at checkout, with $50 to spend another day. At Amazon, the same watch was $339 that weekend. If you only want the watch, the retailer price wins.

Apple hasn't announced a 2026 holiday event in anything we found. If it runs one again, check the product list before you assume your watch is on it.

Before or On Black Friday: When to Buy

You don't have to wait for Friday itself. In 2025 the big retailers started their early deals in mid-November, and several Apple Watch and AirPods prices hit record lows before Black Friday arrived.

Here is how to time it:

  • If the price is already at its lowest: buy it. Waiting for Friday won't beat a price that's already at its low.
  • If you want the newest model: the Black Friday window is usually its first real discount. If last year is a guide, expect the Series 12's cut to be small.
  • If last year's model is fine for you: this is where the money is. The Series 11 and Ultra 3 are now the previous generation, and last year the previous-generation Series 10 took the deepest watch cut, up to $150 off at Walmart.
  • If you're buying a gift: check the return window before you pay, since gifts often get opened weeks later.

One more thing to watch: a "deal" is measured against list price. If a watch has sat at $50 under list for weeks, that's its normal price, not a Black Friday discount.

Pairing the watch with a new phone? Plug has Black Friday pages for the iPhone 12, iPhone 13, iPhone 14, iPhone 15, iPhone 16 and iPhone 17.

The Everyday-Price Option: Plug Certified Apple Watch and AirPods

A Plug Certified Apple Watch or certified pre-owned AirPods often costs less on a normal Tuesday than a new one did at its Black Friday low. The trade-off is the generation: Plug sells tested previous-generation devices, and a Black Friday sale gets you the current one, new in the box.

Here are the "from" prices on Plug's Black Friday tech deals collections, read on Oct. 20, 2026 (prices move, so check the live page):

  • Apple Watch Series 9, 41mm GPS: from $179.99
  • Apple Watch Series 10, 42mm GPS: from $229.99
  • Apple Watch Ultra, 49mm: from $319.99
  • Apple Watch Ultra 2, 49mm GPS + Cellular: from $399.99
  • AirPods (4th generation): from $89.99
  • AirPods Pro (3rd generation): from $179.99
  • AirPods Max (USB-C): from $379.99

Set those next to last year's sale numbers. A Plug Certified Series 10 starts $109 below what the newest Series 11 cost at its Black Friday low. A Plug Certified Ultra 2 with cellular starts $300 below the Ultra 3's sale price. Plug Certified AirPods Pro 3 start $40 under last year's best new price.

It doesn't win every time. Last year's $69 deal on new AirPods 4 beat Plug's current from-price, so if you want AirPods 4 and can wait for the sale, the sale is the better number.

Every Plug Certified watch and pair of AirPods goes through Plug's 90+ Point Inspection and carries Plug's 12-Month Warranty. You also get 30-day returns and free shipping on US orders. Condition grades (Good, Great and Excellent) describe looks only. Every grade is fully tested and has the same warranty, so a Good watch works the same as an Excellent one.

If you're choosing a gift by budget, here's a quick way to sort it:

  • Under $150: Plug Certified AirPods (4th generation), or an Apple Watch SE 2
  • Under $250: a Plug Certified Apple Watch Series 10, or AirPods Pro (3rd generation)
  • Under $400: an Apple Watch Ultra 2 with cellular, or AirPods Max

Are Plug Certified AirPods Worth It?

Yes, when you know who tested them. AirPods batteries wear with use, and Apple doesn't show a battery percentage for their health the way it does on iPhone. That makes the seller's testing and warranty more important than how clean the case looks.

People searching for refurbished AirPods are usually weighing exactly this. A pair from a private seller is as-is: you find out how the battery holds up after you've paid. A Plug Certified pair has been tested, and if a fault shows up under normal use, Plug's 12-Month Warranty covers it.

If you're buying AirPods Pro, the ear tips are replaceable, so you can swap in a fresh set.

A Quick Checklist Before You Buy Any Apple Watch

Whether you're buying new on Black Friday or Plug Certified any other week, the same questions apply:

  • Exact model and size: the Series 11 lists at $399 in 42mm and $429 in 46mm, so compare like for like.
  • GPS or GPS + Cellular: they're priced differently. On Plug's page, the same Series 10 42mm costs $15 more with cellular, so make sure the deal is for the version you want.
  • Warranty terms: who covers the watch, for how long, and what counts as a fault.
  • Return window: how many days you have, and when the clock starts.
  • Activation Lock: is the watch free of anyone else's Apple ID? If it's still linked to a previous owner, you can't set it up as your own.

If a watch hits a verified all-time low, buy it. If it doesn't, compare the sale price with the Plug Certified price for the model one step back, and pick the one that gets you the features you'll actually use. If you're unsure about buying refurbished at all, this look at whether refurbished Black Friday deals are worth it covers the wider picture.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is it better to buy before or on Black Friday?

Not always on the day. Cyber Monday can go lower still. Macworld and Cult of Mac reported the Apple Watch Series 11 42mm at $329 on Cyber Monday 2025, $10 under its Black Friday price. If your watch isn't at a low by Friday, Nov. 27, checking again on Monday, Nov. 30 can pay off.

Do Apple Watches ever come on sale?

Yes, and not only on Black Friday. Plug's prices change often too, since they're set from live market data, so a Plug Certified watch can be cheaper in an ordinary week than it was the week before. Check the live price before you decide to wait.

What is the cheapest way to buy an Apple Watch?

Buy an older model. As of Oct. 20, 2026, a Plug Certified Apple Watch SE 2 (40mm GPS) starts at $119.99, which is $9 under the new SE 2's Black Friday 2025 price at Amazon. Apple's own refurbished store advertises savings of up to 15% with a one-year limited warranty. Prices move, so compare on the day.

Is it okay to get a refurbished Apple Watch?

Yes, if you know what the warranty leaves out. Plug's 12-Month Warranty includes software faults as well as hardware ones, but not accidental damage, such as a cracked screen from a drop, so a case is worth adding. The cover comes from Plug rather than Apple, so keep your order details handy in case you need it.

What's the best time to buy AirPods?

For new AirPods, Black Friday week has had the lowest prices most years. For the best value, look at the generation Apple just replaced. AirPods 5 arrived on Sept. 18, 2026. If you want the newest pair, expect a small markdown; if an older model does the job, that is where a bigger percentage off has turned up.

Regresar al blog